My introspective process

What does this mean?

Introspection is the examination of one’s own conscious thoughts and feelings.

introspective

Upon quietly reflecting and examining my thoughts and ideas about what I have learnt so far is that there are many areas within my profession as an educator that I can and should improve on, as being an educator is a huge responsibility. These are the areas in which I would like to know more about, improve on and remember:

  • Provide more support to parents in their child’s education with particular attention to immigrant families.
  • Use all resources available to me from those in the early childhood education and those who are not involved but add their opinions and expertise in early childhood education.
  • For my future goal of having my own school I want to learn and know more about how to manage staff from my current managers in the school I work in now, as to how to make staff relaxed, appreciated, happy, know where they stand and in turn staff will go the extra-mile. As this is how I feel in my current school.
  • I would like to remember that children are vulnerable and deserve to be in a classroom that is safe, healthy and where learning fosters social, emotional, cognitive and physical development.
  • I want my children in my class to know they are respected, loved, cherished and that I respect their contribution to my class.

 

 

2 thoughts on “My introspective process

  1. Hi Justine,

    It was great sharing this learning experience with you. I truly appreciate
    and value your ideas, comments and perspectives. I look forward to crossing
    each other’s path in the near future. Thank you for contributing to a
    valuable learning experience.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

