Establishing Professional Contacts and Expanding Resources

Professional Contacts

I am so excited about the professional contacts I have established this week!

My first professional contact is from New South Wales, Australia, her name is Jenny Bridge. I found Jenny through a facebook group called Teachers around the world Preschool Penpals (thank you to Dr. Davis for the link in the announcement board). Jenny has been teaching for 30 years, teaching children between the ages of 3 to 5 years old. So far I know that she loves to paint!

My second professional contacts name is Jennifer Boyd. I found Jennifer through a colleague and friend of mine. She is from Auckland, New Zealand and she has been teaching for around 7 years. She teaches children between the ages of 3 to 5 and half years. I will be in contact with Jennifer over email.

Expanding Resources

Global fund for Children

The resource I chose to expand my knowledge and awareness of what is happening in the world is Global Fund for Children. The sentence that caught my eye on this organisations website is ‘we do all we can to let kids be kids, no matter their circumstances’. As result the Global Fund for Children organisations fights for children’s rights and help children to pursue their dreams. The children they reach out too are children from around the world who are in such violent situations such as war, slavery, trafficking, child labour and so forth. I have subscribed to their weekly newsletters and hope to be able to learn and contribute to this organisation in some form or other.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Establishing Professional Contacts and Expanding Resources

    • I’m glad you found someone to exchange ideas with. I wish you good luck in your communication with that teacher. About the resource you pick to add to your knowledge, that organization certainly is very interesting to explore on because many children are affected from war-torn countries that are in dire need of basic sustenance. I look forward reading more of your posts!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hello Justine,

    Congrats for the contacts you have already established. I am sure it will be a rewarding relationship. I also explored the Global Fund for Children. Just like Betty mentioned earlier, the sentence ‘we do all we can to let kids be kids, no matter their circumstances’ caught my attention too and I have it on my blog too. This is an amazing work in the early childhood field.

    Thanks,
    Blessing

    Like

Leave a Reply

